arrive alive DRIVE SOBER -
Ontario Community Council on Impaired Driving (OCCID) provides leadership and programs to eliminate impaired driving in Ontario and enables people and communities to share resources and information that will prevent injuries and save lives.
HomeAbout Usarrive alive DRIVE SOBERUpcoming EventsStatistics and LegislationLinks and PartnersMedia and Press AreaSite Search
Red Divider Line

  Executive Members

President Shelley Timms
Vice President Mary Purnell
Treasurer Emile Therien
Secretary Peter Chubb
Past President Denise Polgar
Regional Directors
At Large Rowland Dunning
Central Justin Raymond
East Brian Mitchell
North Lorna Laforest
South West Matt Evans
  • The OCCID Board of Directors is elected by the membership annually.
  • Board Members sit in a volunteer capacity.
  • The Board meets a minimum of 5 times per year.
  • The Executive Director of OCCID reports to the Board.

OCCID Committees

The President of OCCID is an ex-officio member of all committees. The Executive Director is often invited to attend committee meetings to help with the workload.

Countermeasures Conference

Members: Andrew Davidson
Gerry Fuss
Al Reid
Dorianna Simone
Shelley Timms

Drive Straight Golf Tournament

Chairs: J. J. Granatstein

Members: Charlie Angelakos
Carole Berry
Peter Chubb
Lisa Couperus
Jeff Dockeray
Rowland Dunning
Simon Dwyer
Bob Paling
Lyle Hargrove
Peter Smallman-Tew

Education / Advocacy

Members: Gerry Fuss
Ian Marples
Brian Mitchell
Rania Shuggi
Shelley Timms
Heather Tucker

Finance / Fundraising

Member: Shelley Timms
Brian Mitchell
Peter Chubb


Chair: Carole Borgh

Members: Peter Chubb
Rowland Dunning
Amanda Fingerhut
Heather MacDonnell
Jill Penny
Justin Raymond
Lucy Rybka
Sara Taylor

© OCCID For problems concerning our site, please contact our